CLCS Header Logo

CLCS Commencement Held May 20, 2023

Mr. Riley, administrator, leads in prayer

The graduation ceremony for the Class of 2023 was held in the CLCS gymnasium Saturday, May 20. Mr. Andrew Nolan, student body president, passed the Benaiah Award to next year‘s student body president, Miss Margaina Haynes. Dr. Mitri Ghareeb, director of development, presented CLCS Honorary Alumni awards to Mr. and Mrs. Dossen Estep, and the Robert A. Canterbury Warrior’s Heart Volunteer Award to Mrs. Christy Dietz. Mr. Edward Riley, administrator, presented the Teacher of the Year award to Mrs. Naomi Hannah, CLCS teacher of sixteen years.

Miss Kiersten Edge, valedictorian, and Mr. Parker Vance, salutatorian, presented  speeches. CLCS middle school supervisor and science teacher, Mr. John Koster, was the speaker for the ceremony. 

Mr. Riley presented the graduates with their diplomas as Mrs. Lauren Monk, dean of women and high school science teacher, read each graduate’s biography recognizing their awards, academic accomplishments, and future plans. Breanna Webb, senior class president, led the class in the traditional turning of the tassel. Mrs. Raquel Mack, CLCS music teacher and fine arts director, provided piano music for the evening.

Congratulations, Class of 2023!